top of page

I Double Dog Dare You

Summer.


Sunshine. Camping. Amusement parks. Vacations. Baseball. Family reunions.


And Vacation Bible School.


Yesssssssssssssssssss, Vacation Bible School. (Please--be brave and keep reading)


My favorite! I'm excited to announce the people of our church have stepped right up and our roster is almost full. I still need a few people willing to make a difference in the lives of kids, but I am excited about the team in place.


Which brings me to my dare.


I don't know where you go to church or what summer ministries go on around you.


I dare you to find out.


I dare you to walk right up to the person in charge of kids ministries (or call or text or message or email … you get the idea) and announce with pen in hand, "Give me the background form! I am ready to serve!"


Step out of your comfy adult small group and trust God to give you what you need to serve. Don't make the tired old excuses people like me hear all the time.


Just do it.


I dare you to take the leap of faith. All that knowledge you've been soaking up? Put some feet on it!


You might want to be sure your children's pastor or volunteer ministry director is sitting down first. That, or have some smelling salts on hand.


The truth is, people like me can't do it without people like you. We pray for you. We ask God to send His Holy Spirit ahead of us … prepare the way … soften your heart … give you a desire to see lives changed for His glory.


The kids are coming and we need to be prepared to show them Jesus.


I dare you.


I double dog dare you.


Be the one.


Ready? Set? Go!


35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page