top of page

Stories of Grandma Magic

I recently asked friends to share Grandma stories.


Some told me what they enjoy with their grandchildren.


Others told stories of life with Grandma.


I learned of fishing, reading, sledding, dancing, laughing, baking, 100 tennis balls, singing and singing and singing, and love overflowing.


I found a quote from an unknown author-- Grandmas are moms with lots of frosting. That made me smile!


As a grandma, I find myself thinking or sometimes saying "Don't be so hard on that baby. She's just being 4." or "Aw, that sweet boy doesn't need a time out. He's just being a boy."


Yeah, I have lots of frosting.


I have a few memories of grandmothers and great grandmothers. Sadly, I lived too far away from them to be able to have the storehouse of memories.


I am blessed to live near all of my grandchildren. Blessed to have 2 more on the way.


And blessed to have an avenue many people have only dream of … blessed to write books for grandparents, parents, and teachers to read to the little people!


Illustrator Courtney Smith and I just released our first book together with Elk Lake Publishing Inc. I Know What Grandma Does While I'm Napping is available now at Amazon, Elklakepublishinginc.com and Barnes and Noble.


I hope you'll check it out. This book will provide giggles and fun.


Make some memories while you can!





26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Legacy

bottom of page