top of page

Legacy

Updated: Jun 20, 2019

Legacy.


Recent experiences in life have caused me to think about legacy.


Not the legacy of "stuff." Something far more important and farther reaching.


My mother's death last year.


My mother-in-law's homegoing just a few days ago.


The marriages of my children.


The birth of grandbabies.


Legacy.


I am the legacy of my father and mother. I am the legacy of my father and mother in love.


I am the legacy of God my Father and His work in me over the past 55 years.


Hilda gave me this necklace many years ago. It's intricate colors and beautiful pattern remind me of all the many people and experiences in life that weave together in my heart to form who I am and what I pass along to my children and grandchildren.


Sorrows and joys, friendships and not-so-great relationships, sunshine and rain. And the very hand of God showing me His existence when I was very young and knew something, Someone far greater than I created the amazing world around me.


And the most incredible truth of all--while I was yet a sinner, Christ died for me. (Romans 5:8)


As my family and I enter yet another chapter in life, I am thankful for the gift of endurance, the example of godly love, words spoken that will never be forgotten, and the legacy of faithfulness to the Lord in every season ...


When my turn to go Home comes my way, may my children and my children's children know the legacy that lasts into eternity.




45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page