top of page

More Than Enough

Dear God,

You are the giver of every good thing. You created us in your image … with the ability to choose to love, choose to serve, choose to grow.

You created us with the ability to dream.

You created us to learn.

You created us with purpose.

And even before you created us … you made a way for us to know you.

You created us for a relationship with you.

I just want to say THANK YOU.

You saved my soul.

You provide strength when I ask and when I am emotionally too spent to ask.

You give opportunity to talk about your goodness and point other weary people heavenward.

You give and keep promises.

You are more than enough, even when I do not even know what I need.

You are more than enough, even when I think I know what I need.

When I am empty, you are more than enough.

Abba, Father! I love you!

As I praise you for who you are, I think of people I love who are struggling. I give them to you for I know, for every person living and yet to be born--you are more than enough.

Amen


69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page